My 50 year-old car

A 1964 MG Magnette.
I bought it 12 years ago from a friend of a friend, an ex-stuntman, who claimed that you can get three 6-foot men in the boot. (I don’t know if that’s true. I didn’t like to push him on it).

A big red folder came with the car.
It’s got all the receipts, tax discs and log books from its 50 years.

I have decided to create a more intimate archive, about the ten people who have owned the car.

Still Life. Film and limited edition artists book. Available in September 2014.

Leave a Reply

